The Canadian Olympic Committee has named four new members to its Athletes’ Commission — all from winter sports.

Cheryl Bernard (curling) and Rosalind Groenewoud of Calgary (freestyle skiing), Jesse Lumsden of Burlington, Ont. (bobsleigh) and Philippe Marquis of Quebec City (freestyle skiing) were elected by their fellow Pyeongchang 2018 Olympics teammates.

Former vice-chairman Oluseyi Smith of Ottawa (track and field) was elected as commission chair, Rosie MacLennan of King City, Ont. (trampoline) is the new vice chair and Mark Pearson of Vancouver (field hockey) becomes first officer.

The commission is responsible for representing athletes to the COC board of directors.

Source :

Related Posts

Next Post


Popular Post